Mustafiz gets in ICC 2021 Men’s T20I XI

Bangladesh pacer Mustafizur Rahman has been selected in the International Cricket Council’s Men’s T20 XI of 2021. Mustafiz is the only Bangladeshi representative in the lineup.

Alongside Mustafiz, Pakistan skipper Babar Azam was picked as the skipper, along with teammates Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi in the team. Aiden Markram, David Miller, and Tabraiz Shamsi have been picked from South Africa, with World Cup winners Mitchell Marsh and Josh Hazelwood getting in. Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga and England’s Jos Buttler also got the nod.

The left-arm pacer ruled the roost in T20Is in 2021 with his clever variations and change of pace. Lethal upfront and at the death, he scalped 28 wickets in 20 matches at an average of 17.39. He also proved tough for the batters to get away as proven by his economy of 7.00.